The Association of Aerospace Industries (Singapore) proudly marked the culmination of its 20th Anniversary activities with an industry Gala Dinner held on 9 November 2023 at the Singapore Island Country Club. Mr Alvin Tan, Minister of State for Trade & Industry and Culture, Community and Youth, graced the occasion as the evening’s guest of honour. The Gala drew attendance from senior representatives of the AAIS membership, industry professionals, and valued partners.

A Prelude to Celebration

The festivities began with a vibrant pre-dinner programme, inviting guests to engage in various activities. Attendees perused and acquired copies of the commemorative book, “Propel,” at the book sales counter and explored the captivating “Flying Seeds” photo exhibition by Richard JW Koh. Amidst networking, guests enjoyed posing for instant digital photos and admired the 3D-printed AAIS logo showcase.



Reflecting on Progress and Achievements

The dinner programme commenced with an opening address by AAIS President, Mr Wong Yue Jeen, who shared insightful reflections on the Association’s journey, from its inception to overcoming challenges and achieving milestones. Mr Wong expressed his appreciation for the individuals, corporate members, industry professionals and leaders past and present for their contributions in building a resilient association that stands as an asset to the aerospace and aviation communities.


The evening’s highlights included the launch of AAIS’s commemorative book, “Propel,” which chronicles the remarkable journey of Singapore’s aviation and aerospace industries, featuring stories and contributions from major aerospace players. The Association also launched the Promising Entrepreneurs Programme, designed to cultivate the development of next-generation leaders from local SMEs, equipping them with essential knowledge and skills to navigate the aerospace industry. Read more about the launch of Propel HERE, and the Promising Entrepreneurs Programme announcement HERE.

Celebrating with Members

AAIS took pride in celebrating its 20th Anniversary in the presence of members who were also marking significant milestones of their own including anniversaries, new investments, and expansions. The Association was delighted to receive a specially commissioned painting from Transfingo Group, a member celebrating its own 20th-year mark. The work by Singaporean artist Zhu Hong depicts the dynamism of aerospace and aviation in Singapore, its continuous evolution and the industry’s esprit de corps.

From left: Mr Jeremy Chan, Chairman Transingo Aviation Solutions; Mr Wong Yue Jeen, AAIS President; Mr Kelvin Chung,
Group Managing Director Transfingo Group of Companies; and Mr Sia Kheng Yok, AAIS Chief Executive.

Honouring Long-Standing Members

AAIS took the opportunity to recognise and honour long-standing members who have demonstrated unwavering support and commitment for 15 years and more. AAIS 1st Vice-President Mr Richard Wong presented certificates of recognition to representatives of long-standing member companies who were present at the Gala dinner.

From left: Mr Brian Hunter, Parker Hannifin Singapore; Ms Defelyn Kim. Aerospace Component Engineering Services; Mr Desmond Lim, Wah Son Engineering; Mr Darren Wiggins, Meggitt Aerospace Asia Pacific; Mr Chu Pau Hua, Safran Landing Systems Services Singapore; Ms Emily Tan, Thales Solutions Asia; Mr Alister Beck, Element Testing Services; Mr Richard Wong, AAIS; Mr Foo Kean Shuh, SIA Engineering Company; Mr Rahul Shah, AAR International Inc; Mr Michael Oxborrow, ACP Metal Finishing;  Mr Patrick Curtin, Boeing Distribution; Mr Johnny Eng, Singapore Aero Engine Services; Mr Oliver Chamberlain, Rolls-Royce Singapore; Mr Francis Lim, Republic Polytechnic; Mr Ng Ker Wei, Ngee Ann Polytechnic

The full list of long-standing AAIS members is as follows:

Charter Members
Element Testing Services (S) Pte Ltd
Honeywell Aerospace Singapore Pte Ltd
Satair Pte Ltd
SIA Engineering Company Ltd
Singapore Aero Engine Services Pte Ltd (SAESL)
Thales Solutions Asia Pte Ltd
Windsor Airmotive Asia Pte Ltd

Ordinary Members
AAR International Inc
ACP Metal Finishing Pte Ltd
Aerospace Component Engineering Services Pte Ltd
AIM MRO Singapore Pte Ltd
Boeing Distribution Pte Ltd
Meggitt Aerospace Asia Pacific Pte Ltd
Parker Hannifin Singapore Pte Ltd
Prime Aerospace Pte Ltd
Rolls-Royce Singapore Pte Ltd
Safran Landing Systems Services Singapore Pte Ltd
Tri-Wing Aviation Resources Pte Ltd
Wah Son Engineering Pte. Ltd.

Associate Members
Aerospec Supplies Pte Ltd
Hitech Heat Treatment Services Pte Ltd
Nanyang Polytechnic
Nanyang Technological University
Ngee Ann Polytechnic
Quality-Pulse Consultancy
Republic Polytechnic
Singapore Polytechnic
Temasek Polytechnic

A spirited “Yum Seng!” capped off the evening as members and guests joined AAIS long-standing members and the Management Committee in toasting to the Association’s 20th Anniversary and the continued success of the industry.

Members and guests joined AAIS long-standing members and Management Committee toasting to the
Association’s 20th Anniversary and the continued success of the industry.

The 20th Anniversary Gala Dinner truly celebrated the community’s heritage and progress. We extend our sincere gratitude to our Platinum and Gold Sponsors for their generous support, which elevated the success of the event. Our heartfelt thanks to members for the congratulatory messages and to everyone for their presence at the gala dinner, reflecting the spirit of camaraderie within the aerospace community and contributing to the festive atmosphere.




To view and download more photos from the event, visit the AAIS 20th Gala Dinner Instant Gallery.

See also the Gala Dinner Supplement (Web), and the Media Release.