The AAIS announced the recipients of the Singapore Aerospace Awards at a Gala Dinner on 29 April 2011. The event, held at Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, was graced by Guest-of-Honour Mr Teo Ser Luck, Senior Parliamentary Secretary, Ministry of Transport.

Close to 50 applications were received this year. After a stringent judging process, a total of 17 nominees from the aerospace and aerospace-supporting industries were in the running for 6 Awards.