AAIS was proud to co-organise the Aerospace Partners’ Golf Tournament 2022 on 9 September, with the participation of over 80 golfers from the aerospace industry. Continuing a more than two-decade-old tradition, APGT 2022 once again demonstrated the aerospace community’s longstanding support for the Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore (CPAS).

With the easing of SMM restrictions, bright smiles and interactions between participants were a welcome sight at Tanah Merah Country Club Garden Course. Despite the downpour during registration and lunch, spirits remained high as participants took the time to reconnect and catch up in a warm atmosphere. Shortly after, the rain subsided and the golfers enjoyed great games in cool weather. Roving buggies were activated to ensure a continuous supply of beer, 100-Plus, bananas and chocolate bars for participants in between strokes.

View all photos from the golf tournament here

The evening programme included a wine tasting session, performances by the boy’s brigade, a live performance by Daphne & Company, and networking dinner. One of the  highlights was a charity art auction, featuring unique artworks by the beneficiaries of CPAS. The dinner concluded with a prize presentation for the tournament and an exciting Raffle draw, where lucky winners walked away with attractive prizes.


View all photos from the evening programme here

It was a meaningful day of sportsmanship, philanthropy and networking for participating industry members. On behalf of the APGT Organising Committee, we thank all participants, sponsors, donors and volunteers for their generosity and oustanding support! All net proceeds from the event will be donated to CPAS, which is celebrating its 65th anniversary. To find out more or to make further contributions, please visit https://cpas.org.sg/donate/

Golf Tournament Winners

Champion: Yip Ying Kiong (36 points ocb)

1st Runner Up: Geoffrey Grier (36 points ocb)

2nd Runner Up: Kenny Yap (36 points)

Team Champions: Team Airbus 2 (100pts)

Geoffrey Grier

Marius Fratiou

James Bower

Chong Jun Wen

Novelty Games:

Nearest to the pin (Individual): Om Prakash Yadav

Nearest to the pin (Team): AAR

Rahul Shah

Andy Tang

Monty Richardson

Gonzaloa Salaxar