The AAIS kicked-off its second Futsal Tournament on March 24, 2012, at Sports Planet East Coast. From just 12 teams participating in theinaugural tournament in 2011, this year’s tournament received very good response, with a total of 20 teams from 14 aerospace companies competing for the coveted challenge trophy.

Players were in top form that day and after almost five hours of nail-biting, adrenalin-pumping competition, the following emerged as winners:

Champion Team Barnes Aerospace 1
1st Runner-Up ESA Team A
2nd Runner-Up Embraer Asia Pacific
Most Valuable Player Kamaruddin Rahmat (Barnes Aerospace 1)
Top Scorers Muhd Firman (SAESL)
Md Sukor Bin Salehan (ESA Team B)
Saemon Muhammad-Khidhir (Thales 2)
Wei Tong (Goodrich Rovers)
Spencer Lee (Barnes Aerospace 1)
Kesunanthen A/L Radhakrishnan (Barnes Aerospace 1)

Congratulations to all winners, and to all participants for a game well played!

Click here to view photos of the event.